Monday, June 26, 2006

Shadows' Back

Super producer DJ Shadow is back with his newest album, 'The Outsider', and it looks pretty solid. Peep the tracklisting, its obviously not you typical Shadow type stuff...

01 Outsider Intro
02 This Time (I'm Gonna Try It My Way)
03 3 Freaks f/Keak Da Sneak & Turf Talk
04 Droop-E Drop
05 Turf Dancing f/The Federation & Animaniaks
06 Keep Em Close f/Nump
07 Seein' Thangs f/David Banner
08 Broken Levee Blues
09 Artifact (Instrumental)
10 Backstage Girl f/Phonte Coleman
11 Triplicate / Something Happened That Day
12 The Tiger f/Sergio Pizzorno & Christopher Karloff
13 Erase You f/Chris James
14 What Have I Done f/Christina Carter
15 You Made It f/Chris James
16 Enuff f/Q-Tip & Lateef The Truth Speaker
17 Dats My Part f/E-40

Click here to read a pretty good interview where he talks about the 'hyphy movement' (yeah), nearly losing his wife and unborn twins, and shopping for records!

Heres a bonus video in quicktime of some behind the scenes shit for the '3 Freaks' video.


Blogger Hummingbyrd said...

This cd is a Bay Area jumpoff. Heeeeey.

9:51 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home